White Sand Beach & Coconut Beach

White Sand Beach: The whitest and finest beach with the shimmering green-blue water that can be found all over the area. Somewhat commercial with a restaurant and beach chairs, but also showers and toilets under conifer cassowaries. The best place is on the towel on the right near the rocks about 500m away. Unfortunately there are no palm trees on the entire beach.

Coconut Beach: Coconut Beach, located 500 m to the left of White Sand Beach, is just as fine and white. The difference: The coconut palms here create a magnificent postcard panorama. Coconut Beach is a dream beach in world class format and for us undeniably the number one of the beaches in Khao Lak. If you are looking for beach chairs, you have to get up early because the few beach chairs are usually occupied from 9:30 a.m. The Boatyard Bar has food & drinks and a toilet. The entrance to Coconut Beach is inconspicuous with just a small sign on the left of the Hotel Kantary.

The bay at White Sand Beach and Coconut Beach is protected north of the Pakarang peak and therefore also offers protection from the waves from the southwest and the dangerous downforce in the water during the rainy season. If you want to swim somewhere in the sea from May to October, you should do it here. However, we advise caution and never do this alone. A second person must stay on the beach and watch the swimmer all the time to get help if necessary. From November to April there is no danger because there is no outflow (suction).

Head office: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak other spellings: Khao Lak, Kao Lak

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

White Sand Beach & Coconut Beach

White Sand Beach: Der weißeste und feinste Strand mit dem schimmerndstem grün-blauem Wasser, das man in der ganzen Gegend finden kann. Etwas kommerziell mit Restaurant und Strandliegen, aber auch Duschen und WC unter Nadelbaum Kasuarien. Der beste Platz ist auf dem Handtuch auf der rechten Seite in der Nähe der etwa 500m entfernten Felsen. Leider gibt es am ganzen Strand keine Palmen.

Coconut Beach: Ebenso fein und weiß ist der ca. 500 m von Land aus betrachtet links vom White Sand Beach gelegene Coconut Beach. Der Unterschied: Die Kokosnusspalmen hier erstellen ein grandioses Postkarten Panorama. Der Coconut Beach ist ein Taumstrand im weltklasse Format und für uns unbestreitbar die Nummer Eins der Strände in Khao Lak. Wer Strandliegen sucht, muss früh aufstehen, denn die wenigen Liegen sind meist ab 09:30 Uhr belegt. In der Boatyard Bar gibt es Essen & Getränke und ein WC. Die Zufahrt zum Coconut Beach befindet sich unscheinbar mit nur einem kleinen Hinweis Schild links vom Hotel Kantary.

Die Bucht am White Sand Beach und Coconut Beach liegt geschützt noerdlich der Pakarang Spitze und bietet daher auch in der Regenzeit einen Schutz vor den Wellen aus Südwest und dem gefährlichen Abtrieb (Untersog) im Wasser. Wenn man von Mai -  Oktober irgendwo im Meer schwimmen möchte, sollte man es hier tun. Wir raten aber zur Vorsicht und dazu, dieses niemals allein zu tun. Eine zweite Person muss unbedingt am Strand bleiben und den Schwimmer die ganze Zeit  beobachten um notfalls Hilfe holen zu können. Von November bis April besteht keine Gefahr, weil es keine Abströmung (Sog) gibt.

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak