Healthy tips Khao Lak

Emergencies, accidents, doctor

Our tips:

number 1

Since 2018, the new Andaman Hub Medical Center , a public facility, is open 24 hours. The Khao Lak Rescue now brings all accidents and emergencies here. Smaller wounds or other complaints can also be treated cheaply and competently here. The center is located about 1 km north of Bang Niang, near the temple and the BUILD Factory.

No. 2 Dr. Chusak

General med.

There is also 24-hour wound care here, but the doctor only opens in the evening from 5:30 p.m. Civil prices.

No. 3 Dr. Kochakorn , ENT

A young doctor who also practices at Takuapa Hospital. Very well equipped and almost contact-free, he creates computer diagnoses for the ENT area. Very affordable prices, unfortunately only open in the morning from 7 a.m. to 8 a.m. and in the evening from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Corona Virus:

The government has published that from November 1, 2021, entry for vaccinated guests to Thailand from 46 countries, including Germany, the Netherlands, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Austria, France, England, Norway and Australia, will be permitted without quarantine. Conditions are at least one day in a SHA + hotel as well as 1 PCR test and 1 antigen rapid test on site (see below).

Attention: If you need a visa, you should first make an appointment at the Thai embassy in your country, because the waiting times are currently up to 10 weeks.

Travel insurance now only needs to show coverage of USD 50,000.

A Covid-19 test (day 1) and an antigen test (day 6) are booked and paid for online in advance using a SHA + number allocated by the hotel.

From November 1st there is probably no COE through the embassy  more necessary, all you have to do is register online 

a Thailand platform.

After 1-3 days you will receive a QR code that you can load into the MorChana app.

Only SHA + taxis are allowed from the airport to the hotel. This can be ordered in advance by the hotel and booked by the customer himself.

In addition to your passport and proof of vaccination, you only need a proof of PCR test not older than 72 hours for departure.  

pharmacy

Pharmacies are called Pharmacy or Drugstore and sell drugs without a prescription, usually cheaper than at home. If you are treated in a doctor's practice or in a hospital, you will receive the recommended medicine at the same time. Almost all pharmacies can get any medicine available in Thailand within a few days - mostly cheaper than at home.

WARNING of clinics with horrendous prices:

The Bangkok-Phuket Clinic between Bang Niang and Nang Thong also offers good medical care. But be careful, foreigners are often burdened much more than locals. Under 1,000 THB you can’t get out of small things. The Bangkok-Phuket clinic transfers more difficult cases to the hospital of the same name on Phuket, where 320,000 THB has already been asked for a broken arm, which is about 10 times more than anywhere else. You shouldn't take a step into this hospital without foreign health insurance and above all assumption of costs through this.

 

Dermatologist is Dr. Amornrut, which has its practice in Bang Niang on the main road between Tony's Lodge and the Motive Cottage. She practices every evening from 5:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
A normal visit costs around 500-600 baht, but it becomes expensive for skin diseases. Unfortunately, she is not as painless as most other Thai doctors: A small skin anesthetic when cutting out eczema does not make her. This is particularly important when treating children.

The Inter Clinic is located on the access road to Bang Niang Beach. The practice is in a good location, but the prices are significantly higher than those of other doctors in Khao Lak. ATTENTION: At least 4,000 THB are due for nightly hotel visits - still without medicine. For this you get a credit card statement, which is recognized by the local travel health insurance.

Otherwise, there is a simple hospital in Takuapa, 20 minutes away, as well as Phuket hospitals with European standards, such as the Phuket International Hospital or the Bangkok-Phuket Hospital, which also has a first-class Lasik (eye correction) department.
The prices in these first class hospitals have increased enormously in recent years. If you need inpatient treatment, you have to pay a high guarantee amount in advance or get travel health insurance. For a few years now, this has only been possible if you can send a copy of the insurance contract AND the flight ticket as an e-mail attachment to the insurance claims office. But who has these documents with them on every excursion?
It is already macabre to wait for this promise at one o'clock at night and to urge the surgeon because, for example, the operation of a tendon does not tolerate being delayed. It is a good idea to be able to find the guarantee amount yourself in the middle of the night.

Some ambulances are stationed on the main road in Bang Niang, emergency number 1669.
The Bangkok-Phuket Hospital has set up a helicopter service for emergencies, emergency number +66 (0) 85 488 0486. The landing site is located at the Khao Lak Seaview Resort.

Further information at www.bangkokhelicopter.co.th

Khaolak Andaman Medical Hub

Gesund Tipps Khao Lak

Notfälle, Unfälle, Arzt

Unsere Tipps:

Nr. 1

Seid dem Jahr 2018 gibt es das neue Andaman Hub Medical Center, eine öffentliche Einrichtung, 24 Stunden geöffnet. Auch die Khao Lak Rescue bringt nun alle Unfälle und Notfälle hier hin. Hier kann man auch kleinere Wunden oder andere Beschwerden günstig und kompetent behandeln lassen. Das Zentrum befindet sich ca. 1 km nördlich von Bang Niang, nahe des Tempels und der BUILD Factory.

 

Nr. 2 Dr. Chusak

Allgemein Med.

Auch hier gibt es eine 24 Stunden Wundversorgung, Der Arzt öffnet aber nur abends ab 17:30 Uhr. Zivile Preise.

Nr. 3 Dr. Kochakorn, HNO

Ein junger Arzt, der auch im Takuapa Hospital praktiziert. Sehr gut ausgerüstet und beinahe berührungsfrei erstellt er Computer Diagnosen für den HNO Bereich. Sehr günstige Preise, leider auch nur morgens 07:00-08:00 und abends 19.00 - 21.00 geöffnet.

Apotheke

Apotheken werden Pharmacy oder Drugstore genannt und verkaufen Medikamente ohne Rezept, meist günstiger als zu Hause. Bei einer Behandlung in einer Arzt-Praxis oder im Krankenhaus bekommen Sie die empfohlene Medizin gleich mit. Fast alle Apotheken können innerhalb weniger Tage jegliche in Thailand erhältlichen Medikamente besorgen - meist billiger als zuhause.

WARNUNG vor Kliniken mit horrenden Preisen:

Gäste berichteten uns von der Global Medical Clinic direkt gegenüber des Bang Niang Marktes, dass sie dort für eine Schnittwunde an der Hand einen Kosten-voranschlag von 13.000 THB nur für die Erst-versorgung und weitere 25.000 THB für die Nachversorgung hätten bezahlen sollen.

Die Kunden sind dann zum Andaman Hub Medical Center (siehe Spalte links) und haben dort für nur 1.000 THB insgesamt eine sehr gute Erst- und Nachversogung bekommen.

Auch gute ärztliche Versorgung bietet die Bangkok-Phuket Klinik zwischen Bang Niang und Nang Thong. Doch Vorsicht, Ausländern belastet man oft viel mehr als Einheimischen. Unter 1.000 THB kommt man auch bei Kleinigkeiten nicht raus. Die Bangkok-Phuket Klinik überweist schwierigere Fälle in das gleichname Krankenhaus auf Phuket wo man für einen gebrochenen Arm schon 320.000 THB verlangt hat, was etwa 10x mehr ist als sonstwo. Ohne Ausland-Kranken-Versicherung und vor allem Kostenübernahme durch diese sollte man in dieses Krankenhaus keinen Schritt tun.

Hautärztin ist Dr. Amornrut, die in Bang Niang an der Hauptstrasse zwischen Tonys Lodge und dem Motive Cottage ihre Praxis hat. Sie praktiziert täglich abends von 17.00 Uhr bis 20.30 Uhr.
Eine normale Visite kostet ca. 500-600 Baht, bei Hautkrankheiten wird es jedoch teuer. Leider geht es bei ihr nicht so schmerzfrei zu wie bei den meisten anderen thailändischen Ärzten: Eine kleine Hautnarkose beim Herausschneiden von Exzemen macht sie nicht. Das ist besonders bei der Behandlung von Kindern zu beachten.

Die Inter Clinic liegt an der Zufahrtstrasse zum Bang Niang Strand. Die Paxis hat eine gute Lage, die Preise sind allerdings bedeutend höher als die von anderen Ärzten in Khao Lak. ACHTUNG: Für nächtlichen Hotelbesuch sind mind. 4.000 THB fällig - noch ohne Medizin. Dafür bekommt man gleich eine Kreditkarten-Abrechnung, die von der heimischen Reisekrankenversicherung anerkannt wird.

Ansonsten steht Ihnen ein einfaches Krankenhaus im 20 Minuten entfernten Takuapa sowie in Phuket Krankenhäuser mit europäischem Standard zur Verfügung, wie das Phuket International Hospital oder das Bangkok-Phuket Hospital, das auch eine erstklassige Lasik (Augenkorrektur)-Abteilung hat.
Die Preise in diesen erstklassigen Kranken-häusern haben in den letzten Jahren gewaltig angezogen. Wer eine stationäre Behandlung benötigt, muss im Voraus eine hohe Garantiesumme bezahlen oder die Zusage der Reisekrankenversicherung bekommen. Das geht seit ein paar Jahren nur, wenn man eine Kopie des Versicherungsvertrags UND des Flugtickets als E-Mail-Anhang an die Schadenstelle der Versicherung schicken kann. Wer hat diese Dokumente aber schon bei jedem Ausflug dabei?
Es ist schon makaber, wenn man nachts um ein Uhr auf diese Zusage wartet und der Operationsarzt drängt, weil z.B. die Operation einer Sehne keinen Aufschub duldet. Da ist gut dran, wer auf irgendeine Art mitten in der Nacht die Garantiesumme selbst aufbringen kann.

An der Hauptstrasse sind in Bang Niang einige Krankenwagen stationiert, Notrufnummer 1669.
Das Bangkok-Phuket Hospital hat für Notfälle einen Helikopter-Service eingerichtet, Notrufnummer +66 (0) 85 488 0486. Der Landeplatz befindet sich beim Khao Lak Seaview Resort.

Weitere Informationen unter www.bangkokhelicopter.co.th

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak