Holiday weather

Vacation weather Khao Lak

Nobody can predict what the Khao Lak weather will be like during your vacation in Khao Lak:

But we know exactly what the weather has been like in Khao Lak over the past 5 years.
It could be that your vacation weather will be similar to last year. Or not ?!

A weather forecast for Khao Lak is actually available from all weather services. However, only one for the coming hours is quite reliable, namely the hourly forecast on Accuweather.com .

On many weather apps you often see "Rain / Thunderstrom" for days or heavy rain in the forecast. But what does that mean? Nothing at all, because these formulations only mean that it will probably rain heavily at least once a day. Then there is a black cloud on the WetterApp and you think that it rains for days. But it definitely doesn't do it 10 months a year. There is usually a heavy shower in the evening for about 30 minutes, the air is cleaned and afterwards everything is much fresher.

Here are some pers ö PERSONAL experience!

 

Main season NOV-MAR

 

November-January

The rainy season is over, but there can be periods of 7-10 days during which it can rain for 30-60 minutes, usually from 3 p.m. In December and January it can get very cool (24 degrees) after a rain in the evening. During the day about 30 degrees.

 

February

Very stable, lots of sun, the temperatures rise to 32 degrees.

 

March

It is getting hotter, from March 20 you can expect the rainy season to begin. Evening thunderstorms are the companions of the reversal of air and sea-Str regulations.

Low season APR-JUL

During the day from 10 a.m. mostly sunny, in April to mid-June with 34-35 degrees very warm and muggy but sunny. This is hardly noticeable at the pool and by the sea in the shade, just as little if you have a room with air conditioning. Walks in the sun from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. should be avoided. In the evening then cooling off by the almost daily evening showers of 30-60 minutes, which starts earlier and with increasing season and increases in length. Duration of rain mostly at night, which can drag into the early morning. From mid-June, the temperatures drop back to 33 degrees and the muggy slackens. It will stay that way until mid-August.

Low season AUG-OCT

Rainy from mid-August until 10 a.m., the temperature is 33 degrees.

Use the "sun hole" for sunbathing and excursions from approx. 10 a.m. to approx. 3:30 p.m. After that there is often continuous rain, often all night long.

From approx. October 20, the wind and sea currents turn again and there are sunny days with much less rain than before. Again the flow changes are the basis for strong thunderstorms.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Urlaubswetter

Urlaubswetter Khao Lak

Niemand kann vorhersagen, wie das Khao Lak Wetter in Ihrem Urlaub in Khao Lak sein wird:

Doch wir wissen genau, wie das Wetter in den letzten 5 Jahren in Khao Lak war.
Es könnte ja sein, dass Ihr Urlaubs-Wetter so ähnlich sein wird, wie im Vorjahr. Oder auch nicht?! 

Eine Wetter Vorhersage für Khao Lak gibt es eigentlich bei allen Wetterdiensten. Recht zuverlässig ist aber nur einer für die kommenden Stunden und zwar die stündliche Vorhersage auf Accuweather.com.

Auf vielen WetterApps sieht man oft tagelang "Rain/ Thunderstrom" oder eben schwere Regenfälle in der Vorhersage. Aber was bedeutet das? Gar nichts, denn diese Formulierungen bedeuten nur, dass es zumindest einmal am Tag vermutlich kräftig regnen wird. Dann ist eine schwarze Wolke auf der WetterApp und und man glaubt, dass es tagelang durchregnet. Das tut es aber 10 Monate im Jahr definitiv nicht. Es gibt dann meist abends ca. 30 Minuten lang einen kräftigen Schauer, die Luft wird gereinigt und hinterher ist alles viel frischer.

Nachfolgend einige persönliche Erfahrungswerte!

Hauptsaion NOV-MAR

November-Januar

Die Regenzeit ist an sich vorbei, dennoch kann es Zeitabschnitte von 7-10 Tagen geben, in denen es zumeist ab 15 Uhr für 30-60 Minuten regnen kann. Im Dezember und Januar kann es nach einem Regen abends sehr kühl (24 Grad) werden. Tagsüber etwa 30 Grad.

Februar

Sehr stabil, sehr viel Sonne, die Temperaturen steigen auf 32 Grad.

März

Es wird immer heißer, ab 20. März muss man mit Einsetzen der Regenzeit rechnen. Abendliche Gewitter sind die Begleiter der Umkehrung der Luft- und Meeres-Strömungen.

Nebensaison APR-JUL

Tagsüber ab 10 Uhr meist sonnig, Im April bis Mitte Juni mit 34-35 Grad sehr warm und schwül aber sonnig. Am Pool und am Meer im Schatten ist das kaum spürbar, ebenso wenig wenn man ein Zimmer mit Klima Anlage hat. Spaziergänge in der Sonne von 11 bis 15 Uhr sollte man aber unbedingt meiden. Abends dann Abkühlung durch den beinahe täglichen Abend Schauer von 30-60 Minuten, der mit zunehmender Jahreszeit immer früher einsetzt und in der Länge zunimmt. Dauer Regen meist in der Nacht, der sich bis in den frühen Morgen hineinziehen kann. Ab Mitte Juni sinken die Temperaturen wieder auf 33 Grad und die Schwüle lässt nach. So bleibt es dann bis Mitte August.

Nebensaison AUG-OKT

Ab Mitte August morgens bis 10 Uhr oft regnerisch, die Temperaturen liegen bei 33 Grad.

Nutzen Sie zum Sonnen und für Ausflüge das "Sonnenloch" in der Zeit von ca. 10 Uhr bis ca. 15:30 Uhr. Danach oft Dauer Regen, häufig auch die ganze Nacht lang.

Ab ca. 20. Oktober drehen sich wieder die Wind- und Meeres-Strömungen und es kommt zu sonnigen Tagen mit sehr viel weniger Regen als zuvor. Wieder sind die Strömungs-Änderungen Basis für kräftige Gewitter.

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak