GETTING THERE

KHAO LAK

Khao Lak: Ankunft in Khaolak

From Europe to Khao Lak:

Numerous airlines fly via Bangkok, the metropolises of the Arabian Peninsula or Asia to Phuket in the south of Thailand. Thai Airways also flies directly to Phuket with a stop in Bangkok.

Our most used flight ticket search engines are:
www.skyscanner.net , www.momondo.com , www.kayak.com

In the International Airport Phuket there are exchange offices of the banks in the arrival hall and outside, where cash and travelers checks are exchanged at official rates and credit cards from Visa and Mastercard are honored.
Some guests have found that exchange rates in Khao Lak are better than at the airport.

After Khao Lak (80 km, 75 min.) You can buy a coupon in the arrival hall at the counter "Airport Limousine" (1800 baht for max. 3 people). If there is a large crowd, it can take some time for a free taxi to arrive. Unfortunately, some of these taxi drivers cannot fail to link their passengers. Unloading guests to the wrong resort without a fixed booking is nothing special. But that they suddenly charge a surcharge of 200 baht from guests who want to go to Bang Niang Beach and simply drop them up on the main street if they don't pay is a cheek.
Anyone who lets themselves be patted by a "black" taxi driver (outlaw taxi driver) in the arrival hall must expect that the driver does not have a taxi driver's license, the vehicle has no first-class insurance and has not seen an inspection for 5 years.

The resorts in Khao Lak make the transfer to the resort for booked guests for 1200 to 3000 baht

Khao Lak: Ankunft in Khao Lak

The Internet Booking Service Khao Lak

The well-known Internt Booking Service based in Khao Lak can arrange a transfer by minibus or car for 1700 Baht (1 or 2 pers.), Min. 3 people for 2000 Baht, night surcharge 500 Baht.
Driver Khun Chananya or her daughter Beauty are waiting outside in front of one of the 2 exits of the arrival hall with a sign with the name of the guests. You pay them after a 75-minute drive at the resort.

Inquiries in German to Amy via email: khaolaktransfer@gmail.com

The cheap alternative:

Take the Orange Bus or the Airport Bus Express for 50 baht towards Phuket, but get off at the first stop on the 4-lane highway and cross the street. At a public bus stop heading north, wave a passing bus towards Ranong (no.430), Surat Thani (no.465) or Takua Pa (no.436) and ride for about 150 baht to Khao Lak (total time 2 - 2.5 hours).
[The Airport Bus Express makes its first stop on the highway in Muang Mai, right after it turns off the airport road onto the 4-lane highway. With the Orange Bus, Pranang Srang Temple is the first stop on the highway.

Khao Lak: Ankunft in Khaolak.

ANREISE

KHAO LAK

Von Europa nach Khao Lak:

Zahllose Fluglinien fliegen über Bangkok, die Metropolen der Arabischen Halbinsel oder Asiens nach Phuket im Süden Thailands. Thai Airways fliegt auch direkt nach Phuket mit Stopp in Bangkok.

Unsere meistbenutzten Flug-Ticket-Suchmaschinen sind:
www.skyscanner.net, www.momondo.com, www.kayak.com

Im International Airport Phuket gibt es in der Ankunftshalle und außen Wechselschalter der Banken, hier werden zu offiziellen Kursen Bargeld und Reiseschecks getauscht und Kreditkarten von Visa und Mastercard honoriert.
Einige Gäste machten die Erfahrung, dass die Wechselkurse in Khao Lak besser sind als am Airport.

Nach Khao Lak (80 km, 75 Min.) kann man in der Ankunftshalle am Schalter "Airport Limousine" einen Coupon kaufen (1800 Baht für max. 3 Pers.). Bei starkem Andrang kann es einige Zeit dauern, bis ein freies Taxi ankommt. Leider können es einige dieser Taxifahrer es nicht lassen, ihre Fahrgäste zu linken. Gäste ohne feste Buchung an falschen Resorts abzuladen, ist ja nichts Besonderes. Dass sie aber von Gästen, die zum Bang Niang Beach wollen, plötzlich einen Zuschlag von 200 Baht verlangen und sie bei Nichtbezahlung einfach oben an der Hauptstrasse raussetzen, ist schon eine Frechheit.
Wer sich in der Ankunftshalle von einem "schwarzen" Taxifahrer (outlaw taxi driver) beschwatzen lässt, muss damit rechnen, dass der Fahrer keinen Taxi-Führerschein besitzt, das Fahrzeug keine erstklassige Versicherung aufweist und schon seit 5 Jahren keine Inspektion mehr gesehen hat.

 

Die Resorts in Khao Lak machen für gebuchte Gäste den Transfer zum Resort für 1200 bis 3000 Baht

Der Internet Booking Service Khao Lak

Der uns gute bekannte Internt Booking Service mit Sitz in Khao Lak arrangiert auf Wunsch einen Transfer per Minibus oder PKW für 1700 Baht (1 oder 2 Pers.), ab 3 Personen per Minibus für 2000 Baht, Nachtzuschlag 500 Baht.
Die Fahrerin Khun Chananya oder ihre Tochter Beauty warten draußen vor einem der 2 Ausgänge der Ankunftshalle mit einem Schild mit dem Namen der Gäste. Man bezahlt sie nach der Fahrt von 75 Min. im Resort.

Anfragen bitte auf deutsch an Amy per E-Mail: khaolaktransfer@gmail.com

Die billige Alternative:

Mit dem Orange Bus oder dem Airport Bus Express für 50 Baht in Richtung Phuket fahren, aber beim ersten Stopp auf dem 4-spurigen Highway aussteigen und die Strasse überqueren. An einer Public-Bus-Haltestelle Richtung Norden einen vorbei fahrenden Bus Richtung Ranong (Nr.430), Surat Thani (Nr.465) oder Takua Pa (Nr.436) heranwinken und für ca. 150 Baht bis Khao Lak mitfahren (Gesamtzeit 2 - 2,5 Std.).
[Der Airport Bus Express macht seinen ersten Stopp auf dem Highway in Muang Mai, gleich nachdem er von der Airport-Strasse auf den 4-spurigen Highway einbiegt. Mit dem Orange Bus ist erst der Pranang Srang Temple der erste Stopp auf dem Highway.

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak