Taxi and bus

Khao Lak: Taxi Airport nach Khaolak.

The Internet Booking Service Khao Lak can arrange a transfer between Phuket Airport and Khao Lak by minibus or car for 1700 baht each way (1 or 2 pers.), Min. 3 people for 2000 baht, night surcharge 500 baht.
Driver Khun Chananya or her daughter Beauty are waiting outside in front of one of the 2 exits of the arrival hall with a sign with the name of the guests. You pay him / her after driving 75 minutes at the resort.
Those who have not booked their hotel through the Khao Lak Internet Booking Service can also be picked up.
Please send inquiries to Amy via email in German: khaolaktransfer@gmail.com

There are now two bus companies from the airport to destinations in Phuket.
Phuket Airport Bus Express runs every 75 minutes from 8.15 a.m. to Patong for 120 baht in about 2 hours.
Airport Bus Phuket (The Orange Bus) runs from 9 a.m. 7 times a day in 1 1/2 hours to the new Phuket Bus Terminal for 100 baht.
For detailed bus information we recommend our new website Departure from Phuket Airport by bus

After Khao Lak (80 km, 75 min.) You can buy a coupon in the arrival hall at the counter "Airport Limousine" (1800 baht for max. 3 people). If there is a large crowd, it can take some time for a free taxi to arrive. Unfortunately, some of these taxi drivers cannot fail to link their passengers. Unloading guests to the wrong resort without a fixed booking is nothing special. But that they suddenly charge a surcharge of 200 baht from guests who want to go to Bang Niang Beach and simply drop them up on the main street if they don't pay is a cheek.
Those who let themselves be patted by a "black" taxi driver (outlaw taxi driver) in the arrival hall must expect that the driver does not have a taxi driver's license, the vehicle has no first-class insurance and has not seen an inspection for 5 years.
The resorts in Khao Lak make the transfer to the resort for booked guests for 1200 to 3000 baht

The cheap alternative:

Take the Orange Bus or the Airport Bus Express for 50 baht towards Phuket, but get off at the first stop on the 4-lane highway and cross the street. At a public bus stop heading north, wave a passing bus towards Ranong (no.430), Surat Thani (no.465) or Takua Pa (no.436) and drive for about 150 baht to Khao Lak (2 - 2.5 hours).

Khao Lak: Linien Bus nach Khaolak.

In the International Airport Phuket there are exchange offices of the banks in the arrival hall and outside, here cash and travelers checks are not exchanged at the best rates. In our experience, the exchange rates in Khao Lak are better than at the airport. The best course can usually be found in the Money Exchange on Bang Niang Beach Road at the intersection of the Pinocchio restaurant and in Nang Thong at the Kasikorn Bank branch approx. 100 m south of McDonalds.

Taxi und Bus

Der Internet Booking Service Khao Lak arrangiert auf Wunsch einen Transfer zwischen Phuket Flughafen und Khao Lak per Minibus oder PKW für 1700 Baht pro Strecke (1 oder 2 Pers.), ab 3 Personen per Minibus für 2000 Baht, Nachtzuschlag 500 Baht.
Die Fahrerin Khun Chananya oder ihre Tochter Beauty wartet draussen vor einem der 2 Ausgänge der Ankunftshalle mit einem Schild mit dem Namen der Gäste. Man bezahlt ihn/sie nach der Fahrt von 75 Min. im Resort.
Wer sein Hotel nicht über den Internet Booking Service Khao Lak gebucht hat, kann sich auch abholen lassen.
Anfragen bitte an Amy per E-Mail auf deutsch: khaolaktransfer@gmail.com

Vom Flughafen gibt es nun zwei Busgesellschaften, die Ziele auf Phuket anfahren.
Phuket Airport Bus Express fährt ab 8.15 Uhr alle 75 Minuten in etwa 2 Stunden nach Patong für 120 Baht.
Airport Bus Phuket (Der Orange Bus) fährt ab 9 Uhr 7 x tgl. in 1 1/2 Std. zum neuen Phuket Bus Terminal für 100 Baht.
Für detaillierte Bus-Informationen empfehlen wir unsere neue Webseite Abfahrt vom Flughafen Phuket per Bus

Nach Khao Lak (80 km, 75 Min.) kann man in der Ankunftshalle am Schalter "Airport Limousine" einen Coupon kaufen (1800 Baht für max. 3 Pers.). Bei starkem Andrang kann es einige Zeit dauern, bis ein freies Taxi ankommt. Leider können es einige dieser Taxifahrer nicht lassen, ihre Fahrgäste zu linken. Gäste ohne feste Buchung an falschen Resorts abzuladen, ist ja nichts Besonderes. Dass sie aber von Gästen, die zum Bang Niang Beach wollen, plötzlich einen Zuschlag von 200 Baht verlangen und sie bei Nichtbezahlung einfach oben an der Hauptstrasse raussetzen, ist schon eine Frechheit.
Wer sich in der Ankunftshalle von einem "schwarzen" Taxifahrer ( outlaw taxi driver ) beschwatzen lässt, muss damit rechnen, dass der Fahrer keinen Taxi-Führerschein besitzt, das Fahrzeug keine erstklassige Versicherung aufweist und schon seit 5 Jahren keine Inspektion mehr gesehen hat.  
Die Resorts in Khao Lak machen für gebuchte Gäste den Transfer zum Resort für 1200 bis 3000 Baht

Die billige Alternative:

Mit dem Orange Bus oder dem Airport Bus Express für 50 Baht in Richtung Phuket fahren, aber beim ersten Stopp auf dem 4-spurigen Highway aussteigen und die Strasse überqueren. An einer Public-Bus-Haltestelle Richtung Norden einen vorbei fahrenden Bus Richtung Ranong (Nr.430), Surat Thani (Nr.465) oder Takua Pa (Nr.436) heranwinken und für ca. 150 Baht bis Khao Lak mitfahren (2 - 2,5 Std.).

Im International Airport Phuket gibt es in der Ankunftshalle und aussen Wechselschalter der Banken, hier werden nicht zu den besten Kursen Bargeld und Reiseschecks getauscht. Unserer Erfahrung nach sind die Wechselkurse in Khao Lak besser sind als am Airport. Den besten Kurs bekommt man i.d.R. im Money Exchange in der Bang Niang Beach Road an der Kreuzung des Pinocchio Restaurants und in Nang Thong bei der Zweigstelle der Kasikorn Bank ca. 100m südlich von McDonalds.

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak