Nang Thong Beach

On the beach of Khao Lak you can meet walkers especially in the morning and evening. It is more for hiking than sunbathing because there are better beaches around Khao Lak with fewer rocks in the water. Nevertheless, you can swim safely here. Trees provide shade and invite you to relax.

In the approx. 1 km long and approx. 500 m wide flat land behind the beach, there is an uninhabited strip of green in the partly sloping land. Shortly before Bang Niang, a river, the Klong Bang Niang, the two places and a reed area are home to many birds and many other animals, certainly one or the other snake. The best way to get to this area from the main road is to turn towards the beach at the intersection at Takua Pa Restaurant. This is also the access by scooter to the shade trees on the beach.

The place Bang La On with the beach Nang Thong is today called Khao Lak Center. Numerous shops, a few bars and 100-150 restaurants can be found on the 2-3 km long street. It is increasingly developing into a promenade, where you can also find the most famous tattoo studios.

Head office: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak other spellings: Khao Lak, Kao Lak

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Nang Thong Beach

Am Strand von Khao Lak trifft man besonders morgens und abends Spaziergänger. Er dient eher dem Wandern als zum Sonnenbaden, denn dafür gibt es bessere Strände um Khao Lak mit weniger Felsen im Wasser. Dennoch kann man auch hier gefahrlos baden. Bäume spenden Schatten und laden zum Ausruhen ein.

Im ca. 1 km langen und ca. 500 m breiten Flachland hinter dem Strand erstreckt sich ein unbesiedelter Grünstreifen, in dem teils abfallenden Land. Kurz vor Bang Niang teilt ein Fluss, der Klong Bang Niang, die beiden Orte und ein Schilfgebiet beherbergt viele Vögel und viele andere Tiere, sicher auch die eine oder andere Schlange. In dieses Gebiet gelangt man am besten von der Hauptstrasse aus, wenn man an der Kreuzung beim Takua Pa Restaurant Richtung Strand abbiegt. Dieses ist auch der Zugang per Roller zu den Schatten spendenden Bäumen am Strand.

Der Ort Bang La On mit dem Strand Nang Thong wird heute Khao Lak Center genannt. Auf der 2-3 km langen Strasse findet man heute zahlreiche Geschäfte, einige Bars und 100 - 150 Restaurants. Es entwickelt sich dabei immer mehr zur Flaniermeile, auf der man auch die berühmtesten Tattoo Studios findet.

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak