Khao Lak South Beach

A business zone with restaurants, bars and shops of all kinds has established itself on the access road to the resorts. For our taste, there are a few too many shops with Indian-born employees who do not reach the otherwise friendly level of the Thais in dealing with the guests.

The beach, which was only opened in 2001, is located 5 km south of Khao Lak Town, 2 km south of Khao Lak Lamru National Park.
The beautiful sandy beach is about 700 m long.

Bounded to the right by the rocks of the Lamru National Park, to the left by a flat rock barrier behind which Poseidon Beach is connected.

The good thing about this beach is that tall cassowary trees provide lots of shade and the beach is still so wide that the sun allows sunbathing directly at the sea. The rocky hill of the national park in the north protects the beach from the strong waves of the monsoons, so that with a little caution you can usually swim here even in the rainy season.

In the hinterland you can see the elephants from Eco Khao Lak and on the road to the Ton Pling waterfall the small zoo of Asia Safari with elephants, monkeys, crocodiles and buffalos. The keeping here is unfortunately far less animal-friendly than in Germany, but the beautiful garden still makes the visit worthwhile. Above the waterfall, Simon's Happy Elephant Restaurant offers a wonderful view of Khaolak South Beach and the Andaman Sea.

Head office: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak other spellings: Khao Lak, Kao Lak

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Khao Lak South Beach

An der Zufahrtstrasse zu den Resorts hat sich eine Geschäftszone mit Restaurants, Bars und Läden aller Art etabliert. Für unseren Geschmack gibt es hier ein paar zu zu viele Geschäfte mit indisch-stämmigen Angestellten, die das ansonsten so freundliche Niveau der Thais im Umgang mit den Gästen nicht erreichen.

Der erst im Jahre 2001 erschlossene Strand liegt 5 km südlich von Khao Lak Town, 2 km südlich des Khao Lak Lamru Nationalparks.
Der wunderschöne Sandstrand ist etwa 700 m lang.

Nach rechts von den Felsen des Lamru Nationalparks begrenzt, nach links von einer flachen Felsenbarriere, hinter welcher sich der Poseidon Beach anschliesst.

Das Gute an diesem Strand ist, dass hohe Kasuarinen Bäume viel Schatten spenden und der Strand dennoch so breit ist, dass direkt am Meer die Sonne das Sonnenbaden ermöglicht. Der Felsenhügel des Nationalparks im Norden bewahrt den Strand vor den starken Wellen des Monsuns, so dass man hier mit etwas Vorsicht auch in der Regenzeit meistens baden kann.

Im Hinterland sieht man die Elefanten von Eco Khao Lak und an der Strasse zum Ton Pling Wasserfall den kleinen Zoo von Asia Safari mit Elefanten, Affen, Krokodilen und Büffeln. Die Haltung ist hier leider noch weit weniger tierfreundlich als in Deutschland, der schöne Garten lässt dennoch den Besuch lohnen. Oberhalb des Wasserfalls hat man vom Happy Elephant Restaurant von Simon eine herrliche Sicht über den Khaolak South Beach und die Andamanensee.

Firmensitz: 15/165 Phetkasem Road, Khaolak, Takua Pa District, Phang-Nga, Thailand,

Khaolak | jwilsdorf@gmail.com | +66 61 43 701 36 | © Jörg Wilsdorf

Khaolak andere Schreibweisen: Khao Lak, Kao Lak